Life

… life flowing through me, over me and around me.

… I come into this world, through pain but in the midst of joy and hope.

I come into this world covered in her life. She breathes and feeds life into me.

I am alive in this world, shielded, for a time, from its torment and turmoil. Covered in her life force, I burst into this world, alive… life flowing through me, over me and around me.

Alive in life.

I have come to live in this world of contradictions. Alive, to live in a world of pain and joy, of night and day, in a world that hopes and despairs, of good and evil, love and hate, success and failure.

Alive in life.

Leave a Reply

